Some long overdue FO’s

Patrick's hat

Here’s some pictures that are long overdue.  I found out I am a lousy photographer, as I didn’t get pictures of more than half the things I made for the kids at Christmas.  Poop.  But this is just about the cutest one.  It’s the Armando hat I made for Patrick (link there to the Ravelry page).  He loved it.  So did his older brother, so I just finished one for him, and now the little one wants one too.

David's socks

Here’s David’s Horcrux socks. They turned out a little short, but he loves them.

Russell's fingerless mitts

These are the fingerless mitts I made for Russell.  He also loves them, but prefers to wear them on the other hands.  I made them have stockinette for the palm and ribbing on the top of the hand.  For whatever reason, he almost always puts them on the other way.  I guess whatever works.

Abigail's slippers

These, if you can almost make them out, are the slippers I whipped out for Abigail, hubby’s sister’s little girl.  There’s the pink fluffy things.  I crocheted these instead of knitting them like normal, and they turned out so cute.  I wish I had taken a better picture of them, like maybe with her feet in them.  D’uh.

David's Horcrux socks, close up Here’s a closer up of the Horcrux socks.  Isn’t that yarn wonderful?

David's 11th birthday cake

He did that.  I baked the cake and dyed the frosting blue and spread it all out, but he did the marshmallows and swirly chocolate chips and candles.  I still can’t believe he’s going to be 11.  Know what else I can’t believe?  I bought 2 tubs of frosting, then mixed in a baby spoon ful of the royal blue frosting dye gel stuff from Wilton.  It turned everyone’s tongue blue.   But the cool part was that it turned our lips blue too.  It looked like everybody was freezing to death.  That dye is some potent stuff!

Russell's 5th birthday cakeThis I did not make.  Thank you Publix Bakery.    I wonder if I can upload a video on here, of Russell opening up his present from Aunt Kristi.  It was so very cool.  Ok, the upload of the video was taking forever, so I’ll try that later.

There are a couple of things I didn’t even get pictures of, so I’m going to have to e-mail the moms and ask if they can forward me a picture.  That hasn’t worked out so well in the past, so hopefully it’ll  work this time.

I think I’m going to go knit now.  The backwards party went great, fun was had by all, and I was so tired at the end of it I didn’t even knit or crochet last night at all.  The only thing I could manage to do was to sort of measure some handspun given to me by a good friend.

1 Response to “Some long overdue FO’s”


  1. 1 Fran January 19, 2009 at 7:48 pm

    Love the Horcrux socks and the yarn used for them. I used the Wilton icing for my daughter’s birthday cake, too, but in purple with similar results – we laughed so hard. He did a great job of decorating the cake!


Leave a Reply

Tweets

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

