In between diapers…

and cuddles with this:

I finished up a few things.

First off, the blue baby surprise jacket, which really only needed to be seamed up:

Next the matching hat:

And booties:

And here’s the complete set.  Ready?  Awwwwwww.

This completes the dual Baby Surprise jacket sets I was attempting to finish up before the baby arrived.  You can see how well that worked out.  I did have the pink one done, but as you know, he sort of didn’t need that one.  At any rate though, I never posted pictures of that set, or the hat or booties, so here they are:

Also, a random pair of socks I whipped out for Patrick out of some orange sock yarn I found on clearance.  He loves them:

Also finished but not shown yet are 2 hats; one I made for Christopher last Thursday cause I didn’t want to use any of the other baby hats I had been working on for the hat contest my group is having with another group on Ravelry, and a gray and black striped hat I finished up the day after Christopher was born while waiting for everyone to come and pick us up.

Speaking of, at some point, I’m going to have to write down the details of Christopher’s arrival, before I forget.  Maybe after I get a nap.

2 Responses to “In between diapers…”


  1. 1 knitterlyanne February 26, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    Christopher is so adorable! And I really like the sets you’ve made with the BSJ. That hat goes awfully well with it.

  2. 2 silfert March 11, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    I really need to give up sleep. It’s the only way to catch up on knitting, blogs, and visiting.


Leave a comment




February 2010
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages