2 1/2 Years in the Making

Wait, longer than that.  Well, let’s just include the knitting/crocheting time, not the summer when the boys and I actually dyed the yarn.  CHRISTOPHER’S BABY BLANKET IS FINALLY FINISHED!!!!!!!!  And, the coolest part is – I finished it up in the same place I started it – Disney’s private island Castaway Cay.  We went on a DVC member’s cruise last week, just like the one back in September of 2010, and I knew I was almost done, so the blanket came with us to the beach.

Once again, Steve humored me by taking a few pictures of me finishing it up.

Disney Vacation and Cruise, January 2013 151.5

Funny thing – the ball rolled towards the water, and I was all “Steve, get a picture of that – it’s hilarious!  I bet there’s never been a ball of yarn on Castaway Cay’s beach before!”

Disney Vacation and Cruise, January 2013 152.5

Steve was all “It’s alright everyone – IT’S SUPERWASH.”

Disney Vacation and Cruise, January 2013 153.5

And here I am, blanket complete.  Then Steve went and bought me a pina colada.  Well, 2 of them actually.

Disney Vacation and Cruise, January 2013 156.5

And for those of you reminiscing, here’s the start of the blanket:

Summer 2010 pictures 072.5

 

Now, what am I going to do for Nathan’s baby blanket?

1 Response to “2 1/2 Years in the Making”


  1. 1 oldgoatwoman January 17, 2013 at 10:21 am

    Congratulations on finishing Nathan’s blanket! It is wonderful and Nathan will appreciate it much more, now. You deserved your refreshing beverages!


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

January 2013
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

