Surprise for the Harlot?

Last night on my walk, I had an idea.  I have been wanting to meet Stephanie, aka The Yarn Harlot, for a while.  Now that she’s coming down into my neck of the woods, I wanted to find a way to thank her for visiting Kansas on her book tour.  Here’s my idea…everyone who visits at the Wichita, KS stop will bring her a small bottle of your favorite local BBQ sauce, and a couple bucks for postage.  Since she’s not going directly home afterwards, and I don’t think she’d want to carry 100 bottle of sauce on the plane with her, I’ll take the sauces and box them up and mail them up to her.  Any leftover $, I’ll slip in the box before mailing off and it can go toKWB .  I know she won’t be cooking up a big pot of ribs, but the sauce can be used for beans and other vegetarian things.  Or, she could use it as a prize when she starts giving stuff away again.

Or, second thought, Kansas is the Sunflower State.  We can all bring her a packet of sunflower seeds for her to plant next summer.  I know Toronto only has like a 2 month summer, but sunflowers grow so fast.

What do you think?

1 Response to “Surprise for the Harlot?”


  1. 1 Karen* August 20, 2007 at 5:06 pm

    Actually, Toronto has a good 4-5 months of growing time. Last frost date is technically May 24, but much of the time we can start planting a month earlier (depending on what it is), and frost doesn’t generally set in til late September.

    Another Canadian…..


Leave a Reply

Tweets

July 2007
S M T W T F S
    Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


