I’m so cool

Weather this week is in the 100’s, but I’m cool because I snagged 4 first place ribbons for knitting/crocheting at the county fair! The winners are those awesome socks, my brown boa scarf, the teal suede shawl, and the snugle bunny. I rock!

5 Responses to “I’m so cool”


  1. 1 Feral Dustbunny August 27, 2007 at 8:33 pm

    Yay for you!! My DH and I went to the county fair about three weeks ago, and there was no knitting there. So, don’t you have to be in 4H or something to submit to a county fair? Because if anyone can submit, I am SO there next year!! It’s weird, there were dozens of bunnies (and I got some bunny yarn, maybe mittens?) and lots and lots of wool and sheep, but no knitting. There is something very wrong with that.
    Congrats on your first prizes!!
    FD-B

  2. 2 Allison August 28, 2007 at 1:15 am

    Congrats on your ribbons! You DO rock!

  3. 3 yarndork August 28, 2007 at 3:28 am

    Our county fair has open classes as well as the 4-H ones, so that worked out. I don’t know what your county fair does, but if they have a website or a copy of the classes, you can check that way. I had mine all listed out on a spread sheet, showing the class #’s, the title of the class (like afghan, knit or infant wear, crochet), as well as what I was planning on making and it’s status. Since I’m re-using some items for our state fair, I did the same thing for that.

  4. 4 Feral Dustbunny August 29, 2007 at 1:25 am

    Cool, I’ll have to check that out! It can’t be that hard to find out, I ought to be able to get the info from the county agent, right? (No website that I can find, darn it.) Where are you in KS? My husband was born in Manhattan, grew up mostly in Hiawatha!

  5. 5 yarndork September 17, 2007 at 5:04 pm

    Sorry, I just now noticed you replied back. I’m a bit south west of Kansas City, Gardner. Cool history, I guess this little town was originally a stop on the Underground Railroad.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


