She is great!

The Yarn Harlot’s visit to Wichita yesterday was so so nice. She’s witty, funny, charming, and makes you feel not at all dorky for fawning all over her in gratitude for inspiring you to try to knit socks. Especially when after several attempts at socks, one of them takes a 2nd place ribbon at the Kansas State Fair! Wow. I wish I could have showed her the ribbon, but my hubby was at the fair picking up my stuff at the same time I was acting like an idiot in front of Stephanie. She surprised me by staying until EVERYONE who wanted to talk to her or get something signed was satisified. And watching her knit with that needle in her armpit was unbelievable. Now, I have to try that. More on the other fair ribbons when I can get the hubby to download the pictures for me.

3 Responses to “She is great!”


  1. 1 Teresa September 17, 2007 at 9:31 pm

    Wasn’t she great! I had the best time and talked to so many fun people. I think all knitters, including The Harlot, are just regular people.
    Congrats on the blue ribbon at the State Fair.

    Teresa

  2. 2 dale-harriet in WI September 19, 2007 at 3:04 pm

    YES! She DOES stay until everyone’s had a moment to fawn, and as much as all else, that’s admirable. I just started reading you – (LOVE IT) and hey!! Second place ribbon on socks at the Fair??? I stand impressed, and if you go outside and listen you may hear a whispery rattling — it’s ME, applauding!! Good for you!

  3. 3 Robin September 19, 2007 at 3:59 pm

    I am from Kansas. I now live in Minnesota. I so wished I could have been there to see her. Congratulations on winning ribbons at the fair. I miss that about Kansas.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

September 2007
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


