Christmas has begun

Went over to Hobby Lobby this morning, boys in tow, to stock up on some pitter patter yarn that 2 of my nieces are in love with. I plan on making a blanket for the youngest, the same niece that I made the halter top for for her birthday in December. The older one will be getting a dress up cape, and a ruffley scarf if I have enough yarn (enough yarn, ha, like I’ll run out) left over. I ended up buying not pitter patter for her, I got something else that was also on sale, so we’ll see how that turns out. I’m adapting a pattern from knitty called Bloom. The cardigan for the oldest niece of all (4) is well on its way. Back and 2 fronts are done, and I’m working on sleeve #1. I had to change that pattern as well, I made a different ruffle at the bottom and am adding ribbing to the sleeves. Details to follow upon completion.

0 Responses to “Christmas has begun”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweets

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


