I’m sick…

There’s something very wrong with me.  Here’s the symptoms…

1. One sock in worsted weight yarn knit in size 6, currently sitting on a size 4 circ because I needed the 6’s for #2.  I used some cheap yarn as I wanted these to be slipper socks for me or oldest son to wear around the house.

2. One sock  in Knitpicks Wool of the Andes, black cherry, for hubby.  I picked out a sort of flag like pattern for the top of the foot.

3. One sock in Knitpicks essentials pumpkin,  I’m doing a seedd rib pattern on the top of the foot.

4. One sock for my sister in Knitpicks Palatte, lilac and hyacinth.  I made it up to the heel, then tried it on and saw that it barely fit me, and since her foot is a tad bigger had to rip it back.  Good thing, though, since I had planned on doing the heel in the other color and had forgotten during the first attempt.  I’m doing the Stansfield 196 pattern from More Sensational Knitted Socks.

5. One sock for me in Knitpicks Palatte, autumn.  No pattern, just regular toe up and I’ll do 2 x 2 ribbing for the leg.

That’s not even the Christmas presents!  Is there a Sock Knitters Anonymous?

2 Responses to “I’m sick…”


  1. 1 dale-harriet in WI November 12, 2007 at 3:55 am

    There might be, considering the number of mentions of “Second-Sock Syndrome”! I have a dear friend who is a rapid and efficient knitter — when I first showed her Reggia, and other self-patterning yarns she bought several skeins and promptly knit one sock from each color! She had the spine, however, to then go back and knit up their pairs. Me? I think I’d have been tempted to just wear the wild and beautiful mismatched socks!

  2. 2 yarndork November 12, 2007 at 3:30 pm

    Oh, I don’t have the SSS, just some form of “Must start so many projects I can’t keep them straight, then start more, since I can’t find the original instructions for that one, then, Oh, I love socks, I should start some of those” I mean, really now, I can see having more than one project, so I don’t get bored, but to have 6 of them be socks kind of defeats that whole boredom thing, doesn’t it?


Leave a Reply

Tweets

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


