Happy December!

I am so looking forward to tomorrow, December 1st. The weather’s supposed to be just crappy, so the plans are…

1. Play Christmas music all day.

2. Set up the Christmas tree.

3. Possibly have a nice fire going as well, if I can convince the kids to go out in the freezing sleet to the shed to get some firewood. Perhaps if I bribe them with marshmallows…

4. I’m thinking a BIG crock pot of soup is in order, perhaps using up the rest of the Thanksgiving ham.

5. If all else goes well, there also may be some coloring, cutting, pasting, glueing, and other general ornament making frenzy.

6. If all that goes well, and if I’m not completely insane, we may also bake cookies, although that activity has not been mentioned to the boys. I don’t need them nagging.

Somewhere in there too, I need to get out to Hobby Lobby to buy one of those foam things that I can cut for a seat cushion for my Dad. Tune in tomorrow for the story of the Fugly Rug and matching seat cushion… (dum dum dum)

1 Response to “Happy December!”


  1. 1 dale-harriet in WI December 1, 2007 at 2:40 pm

    OK – it’s “tomorrow” from your post and I’m jsut about officially snowed in (WHEEEEEEEEEE!). So far I’ve spent the whole day blogreading; I’m batching it, as the Beloved Husband is visiting his sister in St. Paul. The evening will hold a delicious supper of something (I mean to raid the pantry); some knitting; some kitty-playing-with and of course, KNITTING! I do love crummy weather when I don’t have to go anywhere or do anything.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


