One more finished!


Kristens Scarf Finished

Originally uploaded by YarnDork

Did I show this already? I can’t remember, there’s been so many scarves this year. I love this pattern, it’s called mistake rib, but if you’re on ravelry, I’d say go hunt down the “Go To Scarf”. This pattern replaced that stupid cabley one I was tring to do off the Lion Brand site. I was going to just throw the pattern away, then I had a thought. Probably sometime in the future, I’ll decide to knit a scarf, maybe even a cabley one, and chances are, I’ll find that pattern again, and not recognizing it as the pattern from hell, give it another go. And then get all frustrated again when the garter edges keep curling back against the reverse stockinette background. Then, maybe I’ll remember that I don’t like that pattern. So, I decided to keep the page I printed off in my binder, with some added instructions scrawled across the top. Something to the effect of “DO NOT KNIT THIS”.

0 Responses to “One more finished!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweets

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


