Happy Happy Joy Joy!

I am so doing a happy dance right now.  Actually I have been all day.  Dear sil called this morning to ask what we wanted for Christmas.  I told her a pony.  I think I actually somehow heard her panicking over the phone.  Like “Oh my gosh, how am I going to find her a pony?  And order it online?  And get it to Kansas?”  I only let her go for a minute or so, then I said, just kidding, I’d rather have yarn.  She asked from where.  I told her there’s 2 pretty good sites that I’d love to have pretty much anything from… http://www.knitpicks.com, or http://www.yarn.com.  She said alright, and talked to hubby, her brother for a while.  Then came back to me to ask how many balls of angora I’d need for a sweater!!!!!!!!!!  After I peed my pants at the thought of actually owning angora yarn, I asked what the yardage was per ball.  That took a minute for her to find, and she came back with a figure that allowed me to calculate that I’d need probably 9 or 10.  I think she then did the mental calculation on that total, and I thought I heard a loud gulp.  So, I quickly said that 3 or 4 would make a lovely shawl.  My dear MIL who was visiting, mumbled something in the background about get her the sweater’s worth.  So, oh my gosh, I’m getting a not yet knit angora sweater!  And the best part?  I get to knit it.  After I pet it for a long long time.

2 Responses to “Happy Happy Joy Joy!”


  1. 1 mombear@ameritech.net December 22, 2007 at 11:20 pm

    How absolutely FAB!! That’s the most thoughtful kind of gift, because you’ll enjoy and treasure it when it arrives, you can relish each and every stitch (isn’t knitting just such a delicious *tactile* thing to do?) and then, when you put it on, it’ll be wonderful gilding on the beautiful lily you are. I think it’s lovely that your family recognize your art and can provide the best material for you. As we say around here, “Sure beats gettin’ a tie!”

  2. 2 Robin December 31, 2007 at 4:50 pm

    That is SO VERY AWESOME. I wish my MIL got IT.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


