Third wave begins


Elf Slipper Trio

Originally uploaded by YarnDork

I realized last night that I have had 3 knitting deadlines this year. The first was to be finished in time to UPS everything to family members. These slippers were the second wave. They just had to be done my Christmas Eve. They were. They are, from left to right, Russell’s, Patrick’s, and David’s Grandpa 60 slippers. I only used one of each for the picture; in real life I did give each child a pair. I also attached jingle bells to the ties, which one son has already managed to lose one of. Hmmm.  Now, I have to finish up a bunch of stuff before hubby leaves for FL on Friday.  I have to do a scarf for BIL, a blanket for his daughter #2, Daughter  #1 and his wife are done.  Also, bake some toll house for FIL, and do a few washcloths for MIL.  And today’s Russell’s b-day.  Bless his heart, he picked out for his birthday cake a frozen Hershey’s chocolate cream pie.  I offered to bake him any cake, and let him pick out frosting and sprinkles, but he wanted a pie.  More on him later, must go clean and knit like the wind.

0 Responses to “Third wave begins”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweets

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


