My First Cables


Les Irish Hiking Scarf

Originally uploaded by YarnDork

I made this for my hubby’s brother. He was tough because he lives in FL. He does go skiing sometimes, though, so I think this works. It was a great pattern, way better than that other cable pattern that kept rolling on me. This was called the Irish Hiking Scarf. I found it through a link on Ravelry, but I bet if you do a google for that name, you’ll find this. One stupid thing, I thought the pattern was a 6 row repeat and when I did the first couple, I thought the cables looked a little squished, so I changed it to be an 8 row repeat. When I went to make notes on my pattern, so I’d know for next time, there it was. The directions for the 8 row repeat. Guess I should have looked more closely.

1 Response to “My First Cables”


  1. 1 Meredith January 1, 2008 at 4:35 pm

    I hate it when I fail at reading patterns, although my problem is usually getting the kind of decrease wrong. So then I look at my knitting, and think ‘why would anyone use a k2tog here?’ and then discover that the pattern actually uses a ssk. 😛

    The scarf looks lovely though.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


