Last post from the Land of Oz

Gee, Toto, I don’t think we’re going to be in Kansas anymore.

Sorry, I couldn’t resist. We’re pretty much all packed up, just need to load everything in the car. It’s 9:00 pm, and we have to get up and leave at 4:00. I’m wondering if it’d be easier just to stay up at this point. But, Monk and Psych were very great. This was the first episode of Monk I’ve seen in quite a while where I didn’t solve it halfway through. That was good. And Psych had 2 nice plots going, well, actually sort of 3, one was a fight between 2 detectives as to who was smarter, one between Gus and this lady he supposedly married a long time ago, and one was the mystery of Yan, with a J. Very funny.

Next post, God willing, will be from Hawaii. With pictures. Wish me luck with the TSA folks at the Kansas City Airport. I’m getting nervous again.

2 Responses to “Last post from the Land of Oz”


  1. 1 dale-harriet in WI January 11, 2008 at 11:22 pm

    Knitters are MAGIC! Fear not, you will prevail. Knitters ROCK! Consider me tucked into your knitting bag (virtually); this is likely as close as I’m going to get to Hawaii (which actually is fine with me, I’m basically rootbound). LOVE to hear about OTHER folks’ travels, though. BON VOYAGE!

  2. 2 Meredith January 12, 2008 at 1:38 pm

    Generally, I’ve found that it’s better to sleep, even if it’s only for a few hours. I hope you got some sleep. Assuming of course, that you weren’t so excited/worried that you just lay in bed alternately giddy with the prospect of the trip and worrying about everything that could go wrong, from missing flights to lost luggage. I remember a few trips where I was like that, but then pretty much every awful travel thing possible has happened to me, and I don’t worry any more. 😛

    I’m sure your trip will go smoothly, though. Have a wonderful time!


Leave a Reply

Tweets

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


