Hawaiian Fingerless Mitt

Hawaiian Fingerless Mitts, originally uploaded by YarnDork.

Still plugging away on mitt #2, but isn’t this the cutest thing ever? Don’t look at the chubby fingers or all the Hawaiian freckles on my forearm. I was thinking if I got enough of them, they’d blend into a tan. How’s it working?

I didn’t take good enough notes on the first one, and had a horrible time trying to figure out if I did 4 rows or 6 before that first cable crossing, then trying to figure if I did 6 rows between crossings or 8.

Now David wants a pair, so I’m looking for some blue. Like I need more on my queue.

3 Responses to “Hawaiian Fingerless Mitt”


  1. 1 Meredith February 1, 2008 at 8:56 am

    The mitt looks lovely – like a tropical lagoon turned into a hand warmer. 🙂 Are those mini cables on either side of the main cable?

  2. 2 Janet February 1, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    Beautiful colors. BTW – if you subscribe to bloglines than I can sign-up and be a member. It would be a lot easier to get your posts. check out my web site and find the subscribe with bloglines tag on the righthand side.

  3. 3 dale-harriet in WI February 1, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    What an incredible, tidy, neat thumb! (I have a problem with gap-osis on things like thumbs and heels and stuff.) I absolutely LOVES me some fingerless mitts and they’re On the List. Very excited, too! (And yeah, the colors are among my most favoritest too.)


Leave a Reply

Tweets

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


