It’s finished in time!!!

Cindys baby blanket, originally uploaded by YarnDork.

Yay! I finished up the edging this morning, got in the wash, put a little extra softener in there, and pinned it out before 11 am. So, it has the rest of today and Saturday, and a little bit of time on Sunday, if needed, to dry. I also washed up the little hat. And, since I appeared to be on a roll, hunted down my magic stripes, which is shades of blue and a little red thrown in there, and whipped out a little sock. I hope to finish the other one tonight at the knitting night. I’ll just wash those in the sink with the normal shampoo/conditioner. I have to remember to get some baby wrapping paper or a bag or something to wrap it up in. Off to get ready for the knitting night!

3 Responses to “It’s finished in time!!!”


  1. 1 KnittingGnome February 22, 2008 at 5:51 pm

    Beautiful job! I like that it is drying on matching towels too! Can’t wait to see the baby socks!

  2. 2 Meredith February 23, 2008 at 9:20 am

    The blanket looks absolutely fantastic! What did you do for the border? (I think the border, in this case, really makes the blanket.)

  3. 3 dale-harriet in WI February 23, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    Oh, my goodness, what a neatly-done bit of work! It’s stunning, and the lucky recipient will surely revel in being wrapped in so much beauty and love (is it just me, or is it generally obvious when something is lovingly knitted?)


Leave a Reply

Tweets

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


