Sorry about this…

Hawaii2008 173, originally uploaded by YarnDork.

but yesterday it was like 45 outside, and today again it’s barely in the 20’s. I needed a little Hawaii fix, and thought maybe someone else would like one too. This is Patrick in the yellow and David in the blue on a beach on Kauai called ‘Anini Beach. It apparently used to be called Wanini Beach, but according to local legend, the W fell off the sign and nobody replaced it. I guess they figured it was easier just to change the name.

PS…someone call the men in the white coats, I’m actually considering someday thinking about maybe entertaining the thought of going there again. If someone would just invent a pill that I could take here at home and sleep through all the airport crap and then wake up in the hotel, that’d be just great. Can you work on that? In your spare time? Between all the knitting?

1 Response to “Sorry about this…”


  1. 1 dorkyquilts February 27, 2008 at 2:49 pm

    Aw, I’m sorry all the airport stuff had such an effect on your trip. Perhaps now that you expect it, it wouldn’t be so bad? And I’ve had bad travel experiences, but many smooth ones, too. Perhaps it’s your turn for a smooth one?

    I guess I shouldn’t talk, I hate air travel. We only get off the island once a year, and it’s pretty dang stressful, especially if we go any further than California. I hear you. I get teaching and appearance opportunities all the time that I say no to because I hate travel so much. But think of the memories you make! Priceless.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


