Gunther’s Boo-boo’s

Gunther’s Boo-boo’s, originally uploaded by YarnDork.

Here’s the pic of my beloved Gunther. I never mentioned that when we got him, he was pretty scrawny, so Steve had the idea to give him a strong studly name so he’d grow into it. It sort of worked. Here he is resting on my bed. I tried to get him to look at the camera but he would have none of it. Those red marks on his shaved parts look worse than they are. That long one right on his back was actually where the vet cut him a little to let the pus drain out. It’s still a little puffy, but he’s soaking up the attention and the canned cat food I’ve been giving him.

I have to get a picture of the memorial socks too. They’re almost done. I may even have time to finish them today, but the picture I have to get is of how much yarn I had left after finishing the first sock. You know, I divide the entire skein in half, then work toe-up until I’m almost out of yarn. Well, let’s just say that even I was impressed. Last night, Steve was clearing stuff off the bed, and then I was, and I went to put away the socks, and couldn’t find that leftover piece of yarn. I asked him, did you throw away some purple yarn that went with this sock? He said yes, that he didn’t think I needed it anymore. I said I didn’t need it anymore for the sock, but I still needed to take a picture of it. He asked, you need to take a picture of a piece of yarn? I said yes, to show how much I have leftover. He should know better than to ask such silly questions. Bless his heart.

I also have to start getting Kristi’s birthday stuff ready to mail. I think she’s 30 again, or no wait, I think when she hit 30 she decided to start going backwards. But I don’t remember when that was. I’ll just say she’s 20. That works. At least until the kids are older.

2 Responses to “Gunther’s Boo-boo’s”


  1. 1 dorkyquilts March 4, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    Ooohhh…poor baby. As coincidence would have it, my cat is suffering from an abscess from a cat fight, too! Poor baby is oozing goo from the side of his face…not pretty. He’s on antibiotics and I’m cleaning it twice a day, but it doesn’t seem to bother him too much. Cats! Why are they so mean to each other????

  2. 2 dale-harriet in WI March 6, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    Oh my GRACIOUS! poor Gunther…that’s one reason I don’t let either of my girlies outdoors. Well, that and the fact that there’s a street with cars on it and a wonderful Arboretum across the street with things in there known to be NOT cat-friendly (foxes, probably a coyote or two…&c &c). My Lilliane has never run outside; she was born in the vet’s office and has only gone out of the house since in the carrier (back to the vet for her well-baby visits). Evangeline WAS outdoors, had babies when probably only about 9 mo. old. She and her litter-sister (who also had new kittens) were found brought in to foster and then taken to our Shelter. When she came to me, her kittens had all found homes, and I promised her she would never have to be outside again nor fend for herself. Please give Gunther some kissings for us and hope he heals quickly! (NOTE: I have no problem with people whose cats ARE indoor-outdoor; there are different situations, different homes, &c. “Inside ONLY” works for us.)


Leave a Reply

Tweets

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


