Bronchitis anyone?

At least that’s what I think I have.  It hurts to breathe, it hurts so bad to cough, it feels like I have a small child sitting on my chest, I’m coughing up phlegm, my back aches, I’m not sleeping well, I have no appetite at all, I can hardly get out of bed to fix my kids anything to eat, and to add insult to injury, forgive me, but I can’t spell the “d” word, I have the runs.  How is that possible when I’ve ingested nothing but water, Diet Dr. Pepper, and hot tea for like the past 5 days?

One good news though, well, actually 2.  First off, MY SOCKS WON THE SOCK YARN PRIZE!!!!!  Thank you to all who voted for them.  I can hardly wait to see that orange and purple yarn.  Secondly, I drug myself to WW last night, and low and behold, I lost 7 lbs!

Hmmm.  Is that from the runs or the not eating?

I feel so crappy I can’t even play with yarn.  Hubby said last night, or maybe the night before, “Now I know you’re sick, because you’re just laying there and not knitting at all.”

This sucks bad.  Happy spring break kids.

1 Response to “Bronchitis anyone?”


  1. 1 KnittingGnome March 20, 2008 at 5:00 am

    Poor thing. Take care of yourself and feel better! Congrats on winning!


Leave a Reply

Tweets

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


