Knitting, bananas, and trains

I love it when my dad visits. We go places I probably would never otherwise go, and he buys my gas and groceries, and he comes up with a reason we need to go to the store pretty much every day, so he can get just one more thing.

Yesterday it was bananas. We were almost out, so he went, and bought like 20 lbs. Or it seemed like that. In reality, it was enough bananas to just about equal out the weight of a 6 pack of Diet Dr. Pepper, 24 oz bottles. At least he was balanced. Tonight, we’re cutting them in half, the bananas, not the pop, and rolling them in slightly melty peanut butter, then in crushed up honey roasted peanuts and mini chocolate chips. His idea, not mine. But, I’m seeing many variations here too. Cheerios, magic shell, all sorts of stuff.

We went to a train show yesterday after church, and a train hobby shop this afternoon. He loves trains. He used to work for the Burlington, and now he does the modeling, HO scale, if anyone’s interested. The kids had fun looking at everything.

Knitting, let’s see. Still chugging along on the Stargazer. I did a few rows on the alpaca shawl that I may enter in the fair. I started on the other Blue Jeans sock, and I’m about 20 or so rows into that. I finished the one Horcrux sock and started on the other one, but, let me be honest here, the chances of me finishing it before school gets out so he can wear them to school once are looking slimmer and slimmer, considering the last day is Friday. We’ll see though. I started on an interesting rib pattern on those Lorna’s Laces ones, but I think I don’t like it, and I’m going to frog it and go back to the regular 2 by 2 rib.

Bananas are calling…

0 Responses to “Knitting, bananas, and trains”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweets

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


