Another exciting day…

Not really.  Just more laundry, which is now hanging up outside.  Question, I know that if I ever run out of dryer sheets, I can spray some liquid fabric softener on a rag and toss that in the dryer, but can dryer sheets go in the wash in place of liquid softener?  Hmmm.

I’m loving the Jaywalkers.  After I completely changed the pattern.  I’ll have to get a picture up later on.  I may enter these in the fair.  I ended up frogging again for some reason, I can’t remember why, but now I’m at the point where I’m starting some gusset increases.

There’s a sock KAL on Ravelry right now who’s heel is kicking my butt.  It was supposed to be a June KAL, but the writer got displaced because of the CA fires, and she’s had some issues posting the next clue.  Understandably.  She finally got a chance to post the heel instructions, and they’re kicking my butt.  I’ve never done this kind of heel before, and I think I may have to wait until someone finishes theirs and posts a picture or something.

My stargazer is moving right along.  I just realized that there’s only a couple of weeks until my county fair, so if I want to enter that, I need to get moving on it.  I’m a couple of inches into the ribbing on the bottom.

I never mentioned all the awesomeness that is Wool and Company, in Geneva, IL.  My sister and I went there on Saturday when I was visiting, and that place is huge.  It’s in a very nice area, well, all of Geneva is nice, and had lots and lots of very great things.  There was an entire area devoted to sock yarn, and there was some silk lace stuff that had beads and other sparkly things right in the yarn.  It was beautiful, and I almost fell over into it.  What a way to go.  I did though, get some Jojoland Melody, 2 balls of this violet blue, which I was getting 10 stitches to the inch when I played around with it the other night.  And some Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock.  I really wanted some more of that DK Twist or Swirl I think it’s called, but they didn’t have any.  Now, if I can just ignore it until I finish some of this other stuff before the fair!

0 Responses to “Another exciting day…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweets

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


