Stargazer and Blue Ribbon

Stargazer and Blue Ribbon, originally uploaded by YarnDork.

Here’s the proof. I finally got the stupid pictures to load up to flickr. There will be more tomorrow, as I got the cutest picture of the boys holding their entries too.

I like this one because it really shows the feather and fan pattern on the sleeves. The lady who organizes the whole fiber arts area really does a fantastic job of displaying everything. She pretty much rearranges everything from day to day so each time you go back, you can see different parts of the entries. I didn’t want to put mine on a hanger or anything; I didn’t want the shoulders to get messed up. I thought this was about the best layout of all. Shows the ribbing, the v-neck, the ruffly stuff I did at the bottom of the ribbing on the sleeve, and the feather and fan. And, you can see part of the bottom hem poking out on the left there so you can see the ruffly part I put there too.

I seriously can’t wait for fall. Or at least cool enough weather so I can wear this. Think I can pull it off for just a quick trip to the grocery store? Yeah, with some pearls maybe.

1 Response to “Stargazer and Blue Ribbon”


  1. 1 Kathy October 14, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    So Beautiful. Congratulations.
    Princesskathy


Leave a Reply

Tweets

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


