One down, 2 more to go…

The fingerless gloves for the Cascade thing at the state fair are done! I finished them up last night, and even charted out a little design for Kyle’s mittens. I don’t know yet how it’ll work out on the thumb gusset, so we’ll have to play that one by ear. I’m thinking of just maybe doing alternating colors or something. I also figured out my gauge, and the right cast on, and got started. I decided to go with the size 4’s for the body of the mitten instead of the 6’s. So, I’m doing the ribbing at the bottom with some 3’s

The picture is of a cute little snake. It got a 2nd place at the county fair, and now it’s awaiting it’s counterpart for the state fair. They have a toy class where afterwards the Kansas Highway Patrol comes and takes all the toys and then gives them away. There’s 2 categories, one for under 3, and one for 3 and up. So, this camo one is for the over 3, and I’m making one in a pink and blue yarn for the under 3. It’s about halfway done.

So, I still have the mittens, and the socks yet for the Cascade. And all of Maureen’s stuff.

1 Response to “One down, 2 more to go…”


  1. 1 Fran August 20, 2008 at 5:43 pm

    Hi YarnDork,

    My son and daughter both said, “Wow! Cool snake!” Nice knitting (I saw your other stuff in your blog).

    Your boys look adorable! Being a mother, I can certainly understand the separation anxiety thing.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


