Whew!

Oh my gosh, that was a rush.  I finally finished knitting those socks for the state fair yesterday morning, and hung them by the fan to dry, and they dried in time, but this morning, as I was starting to pack all the stuff up, I remembered that I was supposed to submit a PATTERN for that Cascade part.

Crap.

So, I proceeded to run up and down the stairs several times between my bed, and the computer, and the stuff all piled up beside my bed, and the computer again, etc.  Got it down.  Enough.  I hope.

Then off to the post office where I was pleasantly surprised to be charged only $25 to overnight the stuff to Hutchison!  I figured even if it was $60, it was still cheaper than the tank of gas it’d take me to drive all the way there and back, with kids in the car, and stopping to potty every 27 miles.  Mapquest said it take 4 hours to get there.  So, it’d totally be an all day thing.   But not now!

I went to Hobby Lobby, to get some size 5’s to start something for Steve’s mom.  I don’t know if I’ll finish it in time for her big party, but I’ll give it a shot.  If not, I know I can finish that boa thing she wants, and save this one for Christmas.

Tomorrow is Russell’s first day of preschool.  He’s thrilled.  I’m borderline depressed.  All my babies are growing up.  Should I just go knit?  Or eat chocolate?

2 Responses to “Whew!”


  1. 1 Meredith September 3, 2008 at 9:32 am

    There’s no reason you can’t combine the two and eat chocolate while you knit. And since there won’t be kids to watch for a little while, you could throw in a chick flick for good measure. Personally, I find that there’s very little that can’t be improved by either Pride and Prejudice or Firefly (which is not at all a chick flick, but that’s ok). Good luck getting through the time alone!

  2. 2 silfert September 3, 2008 at 10:03 pm

    Definitely knit and eat chocolate. Just make sure it’s brown yarn…

    You either live really close to us, or you’re way on the other side of the state.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


