The Yarn Harlot, the Stargazer, and me

What is the coolest part of that picture?  Hard to say.  There’s Stephanie, there’s the Stargazer,  and all the knitters.  And me.  Such a fun evening.

On the knitting front, I have been almost monogamous.  That sweater out of the yarn my sister found is almost done.  I pinned it together with only one sleeve and had Patrick try it on, and it fits.  Odd, because according to the pattern, it’s supposed to be a size 8.  He now wears a 6.  And I’m getting gauge.  So, I think that Patrick will be able to wear it this year and then it’ll have to go to Russ.  I may just start another one quick out of some green yarn I found, and try to do a 6.  It’s worsted weight, so it should end up bigger.  On second thought, I should do the worsted weight in an 8 too.

I finished the karaoke hat for Maureen, and I’m thinking of crocheting a little flower to pin to the side.  I think I’ll take it to knitting tomorrow night and get some other opinions.  Then, hopefully Maureen will answer one of my e-mails and I can get her address and mail off the hats to her.

Plus, I’m itching to start that cable sweater from the Wool-ease.  Great, I hope my startitis isn’t flaring up again.

4 Responses to “The Yarn Harlot, the Stargazer, and me”


  1. 1 Meredith October 17, 2008 at 1:26 pm

    Congratulations on the knitting mojo that’s letting you get things done! I love the feelings of pride and cleverness that come from looking at something and thinking, “Hey, look at what I made! And it’s even usable!”

    And that’s a nice picture of you and Stephanie. Not only do you look like you’re having a great time, but it really shows off Stargazer. That’s a really nice sweater!

  2. 3 silfert October 18, 2008 at 4:39 pm

    It IS you! You were ten feet away from me! And that is definitely an amazing sweater…

  3. 4 Fran October 31, 2008 at 9:57 pm

    Cool; you got a picture with her! And you look lovely in the sweater.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


