Kristi’s mitts at the Kansas State Fair, 2008

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }
.flickr-yourcomment { }
.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }
.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }

I’m taking a chance here, that my sister does not read my blog. Even though she suggested the name a long time ago, I don’t think she comes here.

It all started because I had been knitting and crocheting presents for my nieces and was forgetting what I had made for who and when, birthday or Christmas. I thought, maybe I should start sort of an online journal thing, where I can put pictures of what I made, and write down what pattern I used and what yarn and who it was for and all the important details like that.

So, I started this blog. Then, like a month later, I read about Ravelry.

Nice timing, huh?

Turns out all I wanted already existed, and I didn’t even know it. But, I kept it going anyway, and it’s turned out pretty cool.

These, by the way, are the fingerless mitts I designed for the Cascade contest at the state fair. They are the ones that won 3rd place, and got me the 10 hanks of Cascade Lana D’Oro. Speaking of which, I think I need to go play now.

1 Response to “Kristi’s mitts at the Kansas State Fair, 2008”


  1. 1 silfert October 23, 2008 at 4:08 pm

    Gasp! Does this mean you haven’t gotten my replies to said e-mail? Are you gonna ban me from the knitting? 😦 Must I wander the streets forlornly, calling out in lieu of messaging? Boo hoo hoo huh heh heh heh! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Tweets

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


