Finally!

For Kathy, originally uploaded by jmailj.

A big THANK YOU to Sarah, the designer of this wondrous sweater!  And a big thank you to my friend Jami for being the photog that evening.

This is me and Sarah at the Yarn Harlot event in Kansas City, where not only did I get to meet and greet Stephanie, I also got to meet and greet and hug and thank Sarah for her wonderful pattern.  If you’re looking for a really awesome sweater that’s so easy to customize for fit as well as design features you may or may not want to add, let me steer you towards the Stargazer.   Sarah, for reasons unknown to me, is only charging a measly $1.  Yes, a buck.  Even if you never knit it yourself, go now and buy her pattern, download it and print it out.  In the immortal words of Mr. Monk, “You’ll thank me later.”

3 Responses to “Finally!”


  1. 1 Meredith October 29, 2008 at 10:51 am

    That’s very cool. I don’t think I’ve ever gotten to meet the designer of anything that I’ve knit. Although I did get to meet Debbie Bliss one time – my mom and I had made a pilgrimmage to Webs, and she happened to be there that afternoon giving a talk and showing off some of her (at the time) new patterns. It would be really fun, though, to meet the designer of something I’d knit. I imagine that as a designer, it must be pretty cool, too, to see someone wearing one of your designs and enjoying it.

  2. 2 Jami October 31, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    Hmm only $1. That’s less than a can of soup. You won’t mind having a twin, will ya?

  3. 3 silfert November 2, 2008 at 7:01 pm

    Did the e-mail make it through? How are you doing today?


Leave a Reply

Tweets

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


