Not much to report here

I’m frantically trying to finish things in time to get them mailed off to IL. Our car has something seriously wrong with it that we don’t have the money to fix right now. We just got 2 new tires for it and it was $250. Wow. I’m trying to maintain a cheerful front for the kids when we just found out hubby’s mom is ill.

Seriously ill.

As in pancreatic cancer ill. She goes in for some pre-op thing on the 16th, to make sure she’s ok for surgery, I guess. Then on the 19th they’ll put her under and try to cut out everything they can. She’ll be in the hospital for a week, they say, then home. They say she’ll get chemo after that.

Hubby’s trying to find a not-too-expensive plane ticket to fly down there before the surgery to be there for his dad during, then the boys and I would probably drive down. I don’t know. Everything’s up in the air right now.

I hate cancer.

1 Response to “Not much to report here”


  1. 1 Meredith December 11, 2008 at 7:16 pm

    Oh no! I’m sorry to hear that things aren’t going your way. (Why is it these things never come one at a time?) I hope they improve soon. You and your family are in my prayers.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


