Cookie Baking and Decorating 101

Or should I say 303, since there’s 3 of them?  Please ignore the background clutter and focus on the cuties.

Christmas 2008 cookies

On the far left there are the chocolate mint drops.  I made real chocolate frosting, yummy, and Russell put the little peppermint things on top.  Towards the middle are regular old sugar cookies, my mom’s ancient family recipe, in mitten shapes for Russell’s preschool.  His birthday is the 26th, and today was his turn to bring in treats, and they’re doing M words this week.  So, mittens it was.

Here’s one more FO for my family in IL.  Slippers for sister’s hubby.

Christmas 2008, slippers for Jim

Wow, that’s a dark picture.  The slippers are cute though.  Very cool pattern from Bernat.  I’m trying to find a link to it, but I can’t.

Lots to do today, but at least the IL knitting is done.  I also just found out when we go to FL, we’ll be staying not at Grandma’s house, but at my hubby’s brother’s house!  He’s the one with the 2 little girls.  Oh what fun.  I’m going to show them how to decorate cookies.  I wonder if they have Barbies yet.  Do you know how long it’s been since I’ve played Barbies?

1 Response to “Cookie Baking and Decorating 101”


  1. 1 Fran December 16, 2008 at 10:04 pm

    Looks yummy! That’s great that they help you.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


