It’s all wrong, but it’s alright

Sing it Dolly. Parton for those of you possibly twangy-illiterate. Why did I think Barbara Mandrell sang that one?

In the time since my last post, I have cast on 3, yes, 3 new things.

I found a really cool cowl pattern for some lovely handspun given to me by a friend.

I think I may have finally found the pattern for some alpaca that another friend won last year and she was kind enough to share with me. I must have tried at least 3 different fingerless mitt patterns, and a couple of scarves on it. But, I think this may be it. Cross your fingers.

And, sadly, I have to report the demise of the twisty flash sweater. I should have listened to the yarn in the first place. It told me it wanted to be a February Lady sweater, and I fought it, because everybody else was doing it. I got about 6 inches or so done of the other one. It looked pretty, but I could tell the yarn wasn’t happy. What clinched it was the Yarn Harlot talking in her blog about how she was spinning her own yarn to make one too. Dang her. It’s like a curse. So, instead of frogging, I’m knitting from the outside of the 2nd ball currently attached to the old sweater. When it gets down to it, I’ll knit from the frogging.

Saves time you know. No separate motions for frogging. Knit and frog simultaneously.

Yes, I know I’m cool. The guy who works at Panera told me he remembers the name of the cool people.

0 Responses to “It’s all wrong, but it’s alright”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweets

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


