Test for pictures, YAY IT WORKS!!!!

Local Alpaca shades

Oh my gosh. I think this is finally working. See that up there? That’s that local alpaca I tried to show a picture of a long time ago. See those graduations of colors? Each hank is from a different alpaca; they don’t normally blend the fleeces before spinning. It has already spoken to me, and requested politely to be something like the February Lady sweater. I’m already making one out of the yarn I won last year at the fair, let’s see if I can get a picture of that one up…Hold please…

February Lady Sweater

Are you kidding me? This one worked too. OK, perhaps this is now due a small explanation.

Our upstairs computer was apparently affected (or is it infected) by a virus, or several. That’s the one that the camera plugs into. The downstairs computer works fine, but it needed some special plug thing that I’m sure we have one here but have no idea what I’m looking for so therefore wouldn’t know if I found it. I have literally begged and offered favors of ALL kinds to hubby to either un-virus the upstairs computer (which I thought would be rather time consuming and possibly costly) or hunt around in a couple of cupboards/drawers/boxes of cords and wires and other computer paraphernalia that we have around here (which I thought was the easier way to go, but silly me).

He fixed the upstairs computer.

He installed something, and it found something like 126 viruses. And now I can not only load pictures off the camera, the computer accepts them, and shows them to me, and allows me the privilege of uploading them onto this here blog. Which will then allow me to slurp them onto Ravelry and update my sad projects page.

So, grab something to drink and perhaps a snack; I’m gonna upload pictures and type until my fingers need a knitting break.

Kristi's Lorna socks

These are the plain vanilla socks I made my sister. I had gone up to visit her in IL, and she took me to a great yarn shop in Geneva called Wool and Company. We found the sock yarn corner and both liked this colorway, called Blackwatch, from Lorna’s Laces. See those measly few inches of scraps up there above the socks? That’s what’s left out of one hank. I included them when I mailed them up to here, and she knew immediately what they were, and was suitably impressed. Her co-workers, though, thought that was interesting.

Russell's Armando hat

That’s another Armando Hat, this one for my 3rd boy child. He thinks it’s made from wolf. I haven’t had the heart to correct him. Actually, it’s some bulky something from Knitpicks; I’ll have to look it up, and if I can get my act together after getting this all posted, the link up there should take you to the project page on Ravelry and that’ll say what it is there. It was really really nice and squishy yarn. And apparently not wool at all, but instead “wolf”. It is more manly, if you think about it.

Maureen's purseThis is a great story here. I finished the purse (almost) for Maureen while I was in FL with the boys. It only needs a strap and to be seamed up. I thought, after looking at it, that it could use a lining, so Steve’s mom told me I could go through her fabric stash. I thought of a jewel-y type green, shimmery fabric, but we found this silver one, and just thought it looked fantastic. Then I remembered the button Maureen picked out has a silver stripe on it. Then Dulcie told me that she had made some sort of wall hanging for Maureen and she used that fabric in it, so this purse will have a very special meaning. I can’t figure out what sort of strap to make, but I’ll figure it out.

Patrick's fingerless mittsAnother FO, finished long ago. Patrick wanted some fingerless mitts like the ones I made Russ and David. I used some Patons SWS, and he wanted 2 of “those twisty things” on them. Didn’t they turn out cute? He loves them.

Patrick's Armando Hat, take 3Patrick’s hat, take 3. Good thing I love this pattern. I’ve now made it for him 2 times, once for Russ, and once for David, who promptly lost his.

Alrighty then. It is said Patrick’s birthday today, and we’re about to have supper and then open presents, which aren’t wrapped up yet. Tune in tomorrow, there will be more pictures. Yay!

2 Responses to “Test for pictures, YAY IT WORKS!!!!”


  1. 1 Meredith March 29, 2009 at 8:02 pm

    Ooh, exciting! Isn’t anti-viral software wonderful stuff?

    Very pretty yarn and knitting, too. I can’t decide which I like best, though – the selection of alpaca, or the blue Armando hat. On the one hand, there’s alpaca, and on the other, there’s blue. Hmm…

    I hope Patrick has a thoroughly enjoyable birthday. 🙂

    (P.S. In that case, it would be affected, or possibly infected. 😉

  2. 2 Fran March 30, 2009 at 6:50 pm

    I love the yarn in Patrick’s fingerless mitts. And the lining for your purse – fabulous!!! I’m big on shiny. I can’t wait to see it when it’s done. The alpaca yarn looks scrumptious. Have fun!


Leave a Reply

Tweets

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


