$12 Coat of Many Colors

I whipped that one out, didn’t I?

Coat of Many ColorsMy sweater jacket, lovingly (I hope) renamed the Coat of Many Colors by hubby, then re-named the $12 Coat of Many Colors by me when I realized I was going to finish the thing using only 6 balls of the 9 I bought!

Here’s the pattern I used, and it was fantastic.  There was minimal math involved, and the only thing I changed was that afterwards, I thought the collar where I cast on was a bit loose, so I sc’d around it to tighten it up a bit.  I toyed with the idea of somehow adding on a collar, but then didn’t.  I still have a handful of the yarn left too, in addition to the 3 balls.

Here’s a close up of the colors.

Coat of Many Colors, close-up

This was a great pattern, the yarn was super soft, and now I have to get back to work.  I’m almost done with the February Lady Sweater, and I really have to get cracking on those things for the sisters.

Oh, and I’m running away for the weekend in a couple months.  I’m going to visit my sister, all by myself, no kids or anything, and we may even go yarn shopping!  I’m so excited, and looking forward to it will be half the fun!

1 Response to “$12 Coat of Many Colors”


  1. 1 Meredith April 13, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    Very nice! I like your amazing technicolor dream coat. It looks like a good in-between jacket for those days when it’s too warm for a real jacket but not warm enough to go entirely without.

    And running away for a weekend sounds like a fantastic thing! I’m running away in a few weekends – I’m going with some girlfriends to a resort/hotel in Florida, and I won’t be doing any work or school work or chores. Probably no yarn shopping, but I’m okay with that, since it’ll be a weekend on the beach.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


