Getting ready

The countdown has begun.  Next weekend I get to go to visit my sister.  ALL BY MYSELF.  Steve’s going to get off work as early as he can on Thursday, which I’m hoping will be around lunchtime.  I’m loading up his car with yarn and clothes, and driving over to Aurora, IL.  I’ll be spending Friday, Saturday, and Sunday with her, and then driving back on Monday.  So far, here’s my “Do not forget to bring these things” list:

the yarn I got for here on clearance at Hobby Lobby

the yarn I ordered for her from Knitpicks

the yarn we’re going to try to dye using some red dirt she brought back from Kauai

my ball winder

See a pattern here?

But more importantly, no I haven’t yet decided on what projects to bring.  I better get to it.  Only a few more days!

1 Response to “Getting ready”


  1. 1 Meredith June 1, 2009 at 9:47 am

    How exciting – a trip by yourself! And full of yarn, too! Does it get any better than that?


Leave a Reply

Tweets

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


