Some green things

No not yarn this time. I wanted to share the sunflowers Russ planted with a friend just days before he moved away. I thought it’d be nice to document here their growth so that both Russ and his friend can watch them.

Russ' sunflowers, 6-10-09

Also, for my sister, a big thanks for sharing her daylilies with me. We planted them 2 years ago. The first year, we got what I thought was quite a bit of flowers. I was mistaken. Here they are this year:

Daylilies, 6-10-09

Can you see the height there? Yeah. There’s several that are taller than me. Now, I know that doesn’t take much, but seriously. And the best thing is she wants to give me more. If only I could give away my chives as well.

OK, I give up: one more green, and it’s yarn. From Wool and Company in Geneva, IL, the first stop on our yarn crawl. I love that shop. The folks there are so nice and sweet. The girl who checked me out even inquired as to if I was planning on socks with this, as most folks need 2 of them. I assured her that I could easily get a pair out of the 215 yards included. Plus, oh the color!

Wildfoote sock yarn

More yarn to come, I promise…

1 Response to “Some green things”


  1. 1 silfert June 12, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    Wow, I need to get online more! *snort* 🙂 I like the new layout, and I LOVE the pictures! HImself put in a few giant sunflowers, and boy was he excited when they came up a week ago!

    When can you come to see us?


Leave a Reply

Tweets

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


