Working on it

After my shameful post yesterday, and by the way, DO NOT tell my hubby about the tomato boxes.  He already worries enough about my sanity, I realized just how many of those things did not even have a Ravelry page.  So, I’m trying to get those done today.  In between the “Mommy!” ‘s.

We fixed fruit salad for lunch today.  Strawberries, bananas, grapes, and some peaches.  All fresh.  Patrick helped by cutting up some of the fruit.  He was very unsure about using the sharp knife.  He asked, “Are you sure I can use this one?”

I’m also attempting to upload a video to my facebook page.  How long does that take?

Oh, and the dye job looks fairly good.  Here’s a pic:

Red dirt dyed yarn, with the original, June 2009 (Knitipcks Palette)Not too much difference, but I can tell.  That’s the red dirt that my sister washed out of her t-shirt that she bought on Kauai last January.  And that’s my oldest holding up the other half of the Palette hank that I didn’t dye, for comparison.  It’s sort of a natural, off white color.

Oh, and I found this on the camera:

Mother's Day, 2009

That’s my Mother’s Day from this year.  Hubby got me some fancy schmancy chocolates that honestly, I felt guilty eating.  They were alright, but when he said not to ask him how much they cost, because I would have freaked out, somehow it made it worse.  I’m just a simple Hershey girl.  The yarn was better.  He got me 2 hanks of Cascade 220 in a natural and white twist, and 2 balls of what he thought was sock yarn.  I guess I could use it for that, but it’s some brand that I can’t remember now.  It’s a really lovely grape-y color, and 100 % cotton.  I don’t know what I’ll do with it frankly.  Just the thought that he went into a yarn shop for me is enough.

Did you see the Trilobite hat from the new Knitty?  Somehow I missed it the first time around, and only caught it because one of my Ravelry friends queued it.  David already loves it enough to go looking through his stash to find me yarn to make it for him out of.  He’s so cute.  He wants a color that’s going to “make it pop”.

1 Response to “Working on it”


  1. 1 Meredith June 18, 2009 at 6:45 pm

    I hadn’t even realized the summer Knitty is out! Maybe I’ve been on a different planet?

    I like your Mother’s Day yarn. I’d be tempted to crochet potholders or doilies out of the purple cotton.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


