Yes, I am still alive

I’ve just been super busy, and mostly with nothing that I’d think would be blog-able.  Is that a word?  We’ll see if spell-check thinks so.

I went to my sister’s with the boys for a week, and had a great time celebrating my dad’s 69th birthday.  It rained the whole day, and there were 3 kids and 6 adults (sort of) stuffed into a teeny house playing games and watching cartoons and eating finger food that we had planned for a super hot day.  Veges and dip, fruit and cool-whip/pudding dip, and DQ ice cream cakes.  Yeah, it was great.  More on that later though, when I get the picture of what I made my dad uploaded.

Kristi and I didn’t do much as far as yarn shopping goes, but we did manage to sneak away for a quick trip to Wo0l and Company and a cheeseburger at Portillo’s.    She showed me her progress on a Grandpa 60 hat that I had helped her start on the last time I was there, and I showed her how to do k2tog and ssk and yo.  At some point, perhaps I’ll show her binding off.  When she asks, I guess.

Now we’re back home and I have lots to clean up and laundry to catch up on (I don’t think hubby did any the whole time I was gone!  He’s pretty much out of underwear!), and I’m trying to hang it outside to dry, but it keeps sprinkling.  Plus, the grass really needs cutting.

Oh, and on that trip to IL, I forgot to mention that we went to the IL MOSI to see the Harry Potter exhibit, among other things.  David was so cute.  He knew that our tickets for the HP thing were at 12:30, but couldn’t figure out why we were there at 9:30.  What on earth were we going to do for the next 3 hours?  I think he honestly thought there’d be nothing else there to see.  Bless his heart.

More on all that tomorrow, plus pictures of the socks I finished for Steve’s mom, and the diagonal crocheted potholder I finished, and the one sock that I thought I’d never finish for hubby’s sister Maureen.  Now only one more black sock to go.

I think that’s it.  Did I forget anything?  Probably.

1 Response to “Yes, I am still alive”


  1. 1 silfert July 14, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    Sounds blog-worthy to me! Post pictures! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Tweets

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


