The startitis, and the ragweed, hits hard

I fought it off as long as I could.  Really.  Both of them.

In retaliation, I have started 2 new things in the past 2 days, which historically, isn’t that bad.  I’ve done worse.

I began a pair of mitered mittens, as written in the Knitter’s Almanac, except that I read somewhere on one of the project pages about someone doing a thumb that stuck out from the side instead of the palm, and I think that looks way better.  Sorry, EZ.

Then today, when I reached the point where I could put the thumb on waste yarn and just go up like an inch or so and then start decreasing for the top of the hand, I just couldn’t do it anymore.

So, I took out a pattern that a friend from my weekly Panera Bread sessions was working on, called the Circle socks.  It was really cool.  I started those tonight.  But, I’m going toe up, so at least I have to force myself to get through the boring foot part to get to the pattern part on the leg.  I thought about figuring out how to do the pattern part on the foot, but then I thought, naaah, I want this part to be easy.

Plus, then, I can watch my episodes of CSI that I recorded today.  I love me some Nick Stokes.  And Steve’s in FL, so I can drool without embarassment.    Sorry hon, if you read this.  I’m really watching it because I love the forensics.

1 Response to “The startitis, and the ragweed, hits hard”


  1. 1 Meredith September 3, 2009 at 9:16 am

    Boo on the ragweed! But socks and mittens sound pretty great. I like the circle sock pattern. Are you using a self-striping yarn?


Leave a Reply

Tweets

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


