Having trouble thinking of hints

Ok, so I can’t think of any right now, but if hubby gets off his conference call early enough, he might help me think of one.

Know what I had for supper tonight?  A salad with that southwestern ranch, the spicy kind, a beef pot pie (I love those things!), and now, a few hours later, I’m hungry again, so while I was loading the dishwasher, I whipped together a box of cornbread stuffing to which I added some fresh thyme and rosemary hand picked from my lovely sister’s garden.  Yum.

I’m alternating projects now.  I’m almost done crocheting the handle for Maureen’s purse.  Then I just have to sew it in, and sew in the lining, and it’s good to go.  I think it probably doesn’t need blocking.

I also had my sister try on her horcrux sock before I started on the second one.  It fit.  So, I’m on about round 11 on that.  Size 1’s.  70 st around.  At least 60 rounds before the heel.  It’s going fairly slow.

Especially since I borrowed 2 of the 1’s to make a quick bookmark out of this pattern I printed off a long time ago.  I’m pretty sure I took the pattern to Canada thinking I’d make some up there.  I’m thinking these could make cute gifts as well as using up some leftover sock yarn.  I know, I usually don’t have leftover, but I did those fun circle socks, and managed to have a bit left, but not enough to make a kid pair of socks.

Also chugging along on the entrelac scarf when my hands cramp up from the teeny sock yarn.  And whipped out a washrag last night because I hadn’t finished anything in a while and needed some immediate satisfaction.

Still working on that second pair of Serpentine Mitts.  I think they may be for one of Steve’s sister’s for a Christmas present.  And there’s the corn tank top, OH, and I forgot, I also did some slippers.  I completely forgot to take a picture of them pre-washing, and they’re in the wash right now felting away.  I’ll have to put up the link when I get them all the way finished.  David has already requested a pair if they work.  In our most recent yarn trade (consisting of my buying her clearance yarn down here, and her buying me clearance yarn up there, and then we meet up and trade; it’s worked out great so far,especially the one where I bought her 4 balls of this fluffy violet stuff marked down to $1.99 at Hobby Lobby and she found that she had bought 4 balls of the same stuff at hers, and they all turned out to be the same dye lot, but I digress), I got 2 balls of Patons SWS in natural green, which turned out to be mostly orange and yellow with a little stripe of green and tan, but one ball made perfectly one slipper.  Or at least I hope it did.  It’s on the 2nd cycle around the wash right now, with the boys’ dark clothes (jeans), and I’ll go check them in a minute to see if they’ve shrunk enough for my tiny Cinderella feet.

0 Responses to “Having trouble thinking of hints”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweets

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


