Happy Halloween!

Here’s my boys:

Halloween 2009, all the boys

David was a ninja, and here’s him and his spider jack o lantern a little closer, but much darker:

David, Halloween 2009

Patrick wanted to be a glow in the dark skeleton.  We painted a sweatsuit with glow in the dark fabric paint and put it under a light for a long time, but the picture doesn’t show the glowing very well.  If we do this again, I’ll mix some plain white paint in with the glow in the dark stuff.

Patrick, Halloween 2009

Russ wanted to be Darth Vader.  The combination of his adorable face with that evil costume made quite a picture:

Russell, Halloween 2009

And here’s the haul from the evening’s festivities:

Candy, Halloween 2009

After all that I finished up David’s slippers.  Well, not the felting part, but the knitting part.

David's felted slippers, pre-felting

Here’s one with the ruler for size:

David's felted slipper with ruler for size

Remember, these’ll shrink up in the wash.

 

Patrick decided he wanted a pair too, so I started those today.  He picked out some gray yarn for the heel and toe and some different green for the body part.  I’m just estimating on how much smaller to knit his pair, so hopefully they’ll turn out.

 

Tomorrow’s going to be a bad day; it is every year; but I’ll try to post the secret later on in the evening.  Oh, and a Happy Birthday to my dear friend Silfert tomorrow as well.  I hope your day is full of fun and laughter and empty of chores and work.

2 Responses to “Happy Halloween!”


  1. 1 Debra November 3, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    Me think perhaps you have a little bun in the oven?

  2. 2 silfert November 9, 2009 at 6:11 pm

    Thank you, I had a wonderful day! With a very big laugh at the end… 😉

    And I love the very non-threatening Darth Vader.


Leave a comment




November 2009
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages