Another day, another hat or 2

Ok, so it’s more than 2.  I got carried away with crochet.  Forgot all about Russell needing a new pair of mittens too.  I need to have him go through my stash and pick out a yarn.  In the mean time, here’s some pictures:

#4 here is that crocheted one with a ruffled border.

Hat #6 is one I made up on the fly.  I may or may not post the pattern later on.

#5, in case you’re wondering, is a feather and fan one that’s still in the works.  I can crochet way faster than I can knit.

#7 here was done in yarn that I actually recognized, Caron Simply Soft.  It’s leftover from a springtime color afghan I made a long time ago.

#8’s in the same yarn, different color, from the same afghan.

#9 is made with TLC Amore yarn, and boy was it odd.  I’d knit with it before, but crocheting is rather interesting.  It doesn’t look fuzzy in the skein, but it was really hard to see where to stick the hook.  It sure is soft though.

#10 here is the last one for a little bit.  It’s done in some heathered purple I had laying around, no idea at all what the brand is, but the heathering is beautiful and it’s squishy soft for acrylic.  It’s also a bit on the thick side, so I went up a hook size to an H.  Still adorable though.

I have to take a short break from the baby hats to work on some Christmas presents.  I’m making something, probably a hat, for my sister’s hubby using this pattern.  Nice, huh?

1 Response to “Another day, another hat or 2”


  1. 1 Meredith November 19, 2009 at 9:57 am

    When I anthropomorphize snowflakes, I tend to think innocent and cheerful (goes with light and fluffy), not deathly and evil. Sleet, on the other hand, is definitely evil.

    Hat #6 could be done in red and white and then be the hat from The Cat in the Hat.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


