Cute baby + yarny goodness = Awwwwwww

That there is one of the many baby hats I finished up for the little contest our knitting group was having with another group all the way in Sweden.  You can read about the details here on Ravelry.  I think Christopher’s upset because either

1: he wants the hat for himself

2: he really hates 1970 era acrylic

3: he wants someone to stick a boob in his mouth.

You vote.

Below are 2 adorable pictures hubby took of Christopher in the blue baby surprise jacket.  It’s still a little big, but he does look amazing.

At some point, I’m going to have to get a picture of him in the jacket, hat and matching booties.  Hopefully before he outgrows them all.  Right now though, I’m somehow addicted to knitting these pants.   I finished up a pair in some fallish colored yarn already, and I’m almost done with the first leg on a blue pair.  I’m going to have to dig out some cotton though, cause the weather guys keep saying that this crappy 40’s and rain isn’t going to last forever.

It’s spring break week here.  Then before I know it, it’s going to be Patrick’s 8th birthday.  Speaking of, I had better get to work on his dragon.  Did I mention that before?  Not sure, but it sure is turning out cute.  I’m adding some nasty sparkly puke green fun fur to the outside after I make it, to make the green dragon more fuzzy.  Saturday I went over to Hobby Lobby and bought some cat eyes that look frankly adorable.  I’m going to take a picture of the pieces before I sew them all up.  All I have left are both wings and the front legs/paws/arms/whatever they’re called.  And I have to find my stuffing.  I think it’s in the wicker basket downstairs.

OK, the baby’s sleeping, so I’m going to get to work.

2 Responses to “Cute baby + yarny goodness = Awwwwwww”


  1. 1 silfert March 15, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    I’d say #2 and #3, but that’s from my own experience. Love the model pose: “See how nicely the sleeve drapes?”

  2. 2 Meredith March 16, 2010 at 7:33 am

    2 and 3. But if I can only choose one, then 2. 70’s era acrylic is really terrible… 😉

    I love the jacket, especially the car buttons. Also, that’s an adorable pants pattern.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


