Decisions, decisions

What I should be doing:

Any of the things on my list of what needs to get done before Friday.  Examples include but are not limited to the following:

  • Put fresh sheets on the spare bed for my sister, who’s arriving on Friday.
  • Consider straightening up the spare bedroom so that there’s a wider path from the door to the bed as well as perhaps a place for her to put her stuff.
  • Wrap up her birthday presents (her birthday was the 12th, but since she was coming down here, I just saved them here instead of mailing them up).
  • Finish up Patrick’s dragon.  I’m this far:


  • Vacuum kitchen and fireplace room
  • Mop floors in kitchen and dining room
  • Buy cake ingredients and decorations
  • Bake cake and decorate it
  • Do a quick wipe-down of bathrooms
  • Buy stuff for movie party (candy, popcorn, waters)
  • Figure out a time to take David and Russell out to get their present for Patrick.

What I’m doing instead:

  • Well, I have to give myself a little credit.  I got the 2 bottom legs sewn on the dragon this morning.  The arms and wings are knitted up and ready to be sewn on.  I also spend 15 minutes in the spare bedroom doing a little straightening up.  Otherwise I’m looking at some of the patterns I queued up on Ravelry, mostly tops,and looking at the directions for them, and estimating the yardage I’d need to make each one, and then editing the queue list to reflect the yardage amounts.  So that way, when I’m scrolling through, I can see at a glance, “Oh, I love that one.  It says I’d need 800 yards.  Hmmm.  Oh, I have 815 of that teal and cream stuff.  Cool.”
  • Also, blogging, working on the Slippery socks (come on, I’m so close to being done!  I’m to the ribbing already!),  reading e-mails, checking facebook, reading other blogs, fixing lunch for Russ, nursing and changing Christopher, and other things that really don’t HAVE to be done right now.

Alright then, back to work.  I have to finish up those socks.  Er, I mean that room.  Oops.

0 Responses to “Decisions, decisions”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweets

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


