Finally finished!

The socks I started I don’t know when…

Tried to finish them up for the fair last year, but thought I had way more left then I did.

Plus I was pregnant and couldn’t concentrate enough to do the cabling pattern.

But I actually finished them up in time for the awesome baby shower my knitting buddies threw for me a couple weeks ago.

Proof:

The pattern, from Knitty, was really easy to follow.  The only time I had trouble was when chart #2, which was shorter than chart #1, had to start repeating, and row #1 on chart #2 no longer corresponded with row #1 on chart #1.  I found post-it notes to be absolutely necessary.  Also a note – I converted these to toe-ups.

One FO down, about, well, I’m not telling how many to go.  It’s none of your business.  Let’s just say a few.  Ok, a lot.  Let’s just say I’m mastering the art of nursing while knitting/crocheting now.

PS…Happy Birthday Mom; I still miss you.  I really wish you could have met Christopher.  I really wish you could have met all my boys.  They would have loved you.

0 Responses to “Finally finished!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweets

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


