Hope this is a sufficient Thank You!

In response to the amazing yarn, and this glider,

and all the baby clothes, I thought it’d be good to make Deb some sort of thank you present.   I’m still working on hers, but here’s the scarf I made for her daughter Abby:

I think this may be my favorite scarf pattern.  It’s adaptable to any gauge yarn.  At least I think it is.  I still have to try lace-weight and see how that works.

Here’s one lonely baby sock; wanna know the back story?

I’ll tell you anyway.  Christopher didn’t nurse much during the drive, and made up for it all Saturday night.  I must not have had enough water to drink or something, cause at some point during the wee hours, I started to get a headache.  Long story short – it turned into a migraine by about 7 am Easter morning.  I had already done one sock for little Austin on Saturday night, and had planned on finishing up the other one before church.  That did not happen.  Migraines suck.

I did finish it up the other day though, and now I’m just trying to get Deb’s thank you present done so I can mail them all off.

And now for something completely different, know what my favorite part of spring is?  Smelling these:

I remember when we first moved in here; it was in August, and there were these tall bushes on the side of the garage that some landscaping company had trimmed the heck out of, and made them look like tall boxes.  I didn’t think too much of them, cause they were just these green things.  Fall progressed, and winter passed, and spring came along.  One day I was outside and smelled a smell that brought back my childhood.  It took a second, then I realized: someone very close to my house must have lilac bushes.  I was so stoked.  I thought I should walk around a bit to see where exactly they were so I could go visit them and smell them closer.

Imagine my joy to find that it was ME who had lilacs!  And now they’re just starting to bloom, and it smells amazing!

0 Responses to “Hope this is a sufficient Thank You!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweets

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


