Good news/Bad news kind of day

Good news – I got an e-mail from hubby today, inviting me to a thing that he forgot he reserved tickets for.

Bad news – It’s cocktail attire.  I’ll have to wear panty hose.

Good news – I bet I could pull off wearing my tiara.

Bad news – I have no idea where that nice nursing dress is that I bought from Motherwear (ahem) 6, 7, no, 8 years (!) ago when we stayed at Grand Hotel.

Good news – I found the dress, and like all my Motherwear stuff, it’s still in great shape.

Bad news – I’m still a good 10 (alright … 20)  lbs at least from wearing it without embarrassing anyone.

Good news – One of the other tops I bought, the darker purple one with a lacy thing around the neckline would look great with my black velvet tiered skirt.

Bad news – I can’t find my black velvet skirt.  I can’t even think of the last time I wore it.

I think I’ll just go play with yarn.

1 Response to “Good news/Bad news kind of day”


  1. 1 molly April 20, 2010 at 11:03 pm

    One day soon I’m going to take everything out of the walk-in closet and only put back those items that I wear often, and/or those items that have a mate–something I can pair them with and not look like a dork [nothing personal.] That should leave about 90% of the closet bare. Of course before I get around to doing this there might be a spontaneous explosion due to so much never-worn stuff being crammed in there. You have my deepest sympathy.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


