A bit random, ok, a lot random

Deb’s scarf, that I finished up while watching 2012 the other night:

Here’s my adorable little Buddha-shaped baby:

I’ve got some serious start-itis going on lately, and I’m trying to counteract that by guilting myself into finishing some of the things I’d promised to Steve’s older sisters.  I did tell them it’d take years before I got everything done, and I have finished quite a lot, but there’s still some projects.  Let me see if I can remember them all: (note – these are Ravelry links, but they have a new feature now that allows users to make their project pages available for non-Ravelry users.  I’m pretty sure I made sure all these are public, not private)

For Dulcie:

1. a fringed vest thing. I started it, but became pregnant and had a horrible time concentrating on the pattern.

2. the scarf to match her hat.  Hat’s done, scarf hasn’t been started.

3. cabled purse, just like the one I made Maureen, but Dulcie’s is blue.

For Maureen:

1. speaking of purses, I still have about 2 or 3 inches to seam the lining on hers.  I can’t find my black thread either.

2. the lace alpaca shrug.  I never even started a project page for this one.  Oops.

I’d swear there’s one more thing for someone, but off the top of my head I can’t remember it.  I do have a list downstairs though, so I’ll go check it out later.

Next random thing – we have soccer games tomorrow, then Steve’s going to some political thing while I go take all the boys out to visit a friend.   Should be a fun afternoon.

Last one – knit night was tonight, and it sure was fun.  I’m so glad I have these ladies in my life.

Ok, I think I’m done.

2 Responses to “A bit random, ok, a lot random”


  1. 1 molly April 25, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    I’m just as bad, ‘cept my unfinished projects are quilting ones!….though there is one knit project….a purse my daughter made for me. I need to make a fabric lining for it, but have no pattern. So, it languishes.

  2. 2 silfert April 26, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    We had a great time, but we missed you! Raincheck? I’ll even make another cake… 😉


Leave a Reply

Tweets

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


