Stealth knitting

I whipped out this snake a few days ago after being invited to a 2 year old’s birthday party that I ended up not even being able to attend.

Luckily for me, the mom had decided to extend the party until I could come over, 2 days later.  It was sort of an open house sort of thing.  The snake turned out rather cute I think.  I tried to sew on sort of a smiley face.

I didn’t want to post this until I had given her little boy the present though.

More presents are in the works as well.  My hubby’s brother’s wife was kind enough to not only hunt down my short sleeved nursing shirts that I left down in FL when we moved up here, she also took her 2 girls out shopping for Christopher, and packed everything up and mailed it up to me.  Just in time too, cause I had a few long sleeved shirts here, but it was starting to get rather warm.  I have a thank you present started for her already and I have an idea for her 2 girls that still needs some straightening out.  I may be writing up a pattern, as I saw a hat that I thought was adorable, but then thought, they live in FL.  Not much use for warm winter hats down there.  Then I had the idea to turn it into a purse.  What little girl doesn’t love a purse?  Or boy for that matter, although they don’t call it that.  But mine always have to have some sort of bag to carry with them whenever we go somewhere in case they find any treasures.

I probably could get more done if I didn’t have all these demands on me, but those kids keep wanting to eat.  Dang it.

1 Response to “Stealth knitting”


  1. 1 silfert May 2, 2010 at 10:35 am

    It’s the coolest snake in town, lemme tell ya!


Leave a Reply

Tweets

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


