Magic Treehouse?

Anyone ever read that series?

My boys now have their own, thanks either to the storm on Sunday or perhaps just a rotted out trunk.

Here’s the boys doing some constructive trimming:

More tomorrow; they’re stopping now cause it’s just too dang hot.  We can’t set up the pool, or rather I won’t, cause our back yard is still very wet.  We have  a great yard, but very poor drainage.  Whenever it rains, the ground is wet for 2 days, minimum.

One last thing, completely un-related:  I finished a scarf on the way up to IL.   The yarn was given to me by a dear friend who had spun it herself.  Now, I’m all about using up every little spare yard of pretty much most yarns.  I take a skein of sock yarn, most around 220 yards or so, and divide it in half and knit the socks toe up from either end until I run out of yarn.  Pictures of some of the best ones, in terms of using up the most possible yarn are here and here.

Silfert will be very pleased to know, I think, that the scarf using her yarn beat them all.  Not only beat, but completely left them in the dust.

That’s the completed scarf, but this one here, this is impressive, if I do say so myself…

The end on the left is the cast on edge.  You can see there’s maybe 4 or so inches there.  The end on the right is the bind off edge.  There might be 2 inches of yarn left.  And yes, I was sweating it.

1 Response to “Magic Treehouse?”


  1. 1 silfert July 15, 2010 at 4:35 pm

    Awesome scarf, indeed! My compliments to the knitter. 😉

    Aww, poor tree. No other damage, I hope?


Leave a Reply

Tweets

July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


