Stealth Christmas Knitting

Finally the gifts have been opened, at least the ones that I finished up on time.  I started these socks for my sister back in October, and they were one of the first Christmas presents I finished up!

Next came a hat for my almost sister-in-law, if my brother will ever get his act together and marry her already.

My sister’s hubby got 2 hats, cause he, well, can’t find a hat lots of times.  Here’s the first one:

The second one will have to wait since I completely forgot to take a picture of it before wrapping it up and mailing it up to IL.  Oops.

I made this one for my dear little brother.  I wish I could have seen his face when he opened it up.  At first glance, it looks like one of those classic Nordic patterns, but if you look a little closer at the deer…well, I figured Kyle had the kohonas to pull off wearing something like that.

We spent Christmas in CO with a few of hubby’s sisters.  I made these washcloths for Cindy and Cara.  #1 is a feather and fan;

#2 is a staggered block pattern;

#3 is a chevron although it’s hard to see with the variegated yarn;

#4 is another block pattern, but not staggered.

I made another fuzzy blanket for Christopher, whipped out on super big needles in just a few days.

First of David’s mittens – cutting it a little close there with the leftover yarn.  Story later.  Let’s just say I pretty much knit this one twice to make sure I’d have enough.

Here is the yarn from the Lamb Shoppe that wanted to come and live with me.  First some Mountain colors lace in daybreak:

and along those same lines, some Mountain colors Bearfoot in Yellowstone:

Kristen’s chevron is going to have to wait for another post as I’m having picture-loading issues.

 

More later, but there are kids to be tucked into bed and the yarn is calling me.  It’s very loud.  More on my Christmas presents as well.

 

1 Response to “Stealth Christmas Knitting”


  1. 1 Knitting Gnome January 2, 2011 at 8:50 pm

    Wow!! You got a lot done! Good job, Mama! I love the hats and blankie!


Leave a Reply

Tweets

January 2011
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


