KU BSJ striping notes

So, I offered to make something for one of David’s teachers who’s expecting.  She asked for something in KU colors.  This is what I came up with.  I’m adding my notes to the bottom in case I want to do this sort of striping again.

Cast on with red
Changed to blue on row 13
Changed back to red on row 29
Started blue on row 75. Ended on row 79.
Realized that if I do the directions as written (using the old Adcock cheat sheet), the 2 yellow stripes won’t match up due to the picking up of stitches on 2 different rows. So, here’s what I’m doing:
Row 80 (WS) K even, in blue, cut blue yarn (I suppose I could leave this and do the back 90 by using the yarn from the outside of the skein, but right now I don’t want to deal with that fiddley-ness)
Row 81 (RS) Slip first 34 st onto left needle without knitting. Switch to yellow, and knit the next 90.
Row 82 (WS) Knit 90 in yellow, cut yarn.
Row 83 (RS) Switch back to blue, and knit 90.
The rest of the back 90 rows will be knit in blue.

0 Responses to “KU BSJ striping notes”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweets

April 2012
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


